I Love You

love flame heart
A lot of people don’t know this…bc I don’t really share it.
During Christmas of 2010 we were living in the south and my only sister wanted us to go visit her in New York.
The weather was bad, so I told her we would make the trip in the spring.
And on January 4th 2011…
My sister was called to Heaven.
There are no words that make that loss seem less hurtful.
And maybe some would say that I…
Would be right in never celebrating any holiday again.
But am reminded at how much she loved me.
How she loved everyone.
If I could give you all a gift it would be this…
Moments are temporary…
Then they are memories.
Do not leave room in your life for regret.
Do not allow the idea that you have less than other ppl destroy you.
Appreciate every moment…
Every breath…and smile
Knowing you too are loved.
I hope each and everyone of you know
How much you mean to me and our family.
I wish you a happy holiday filled with light and love.
I love you all.
Leave a Reply

