Not you. 

I was 16, you were the only soul I seen. Now I’m 22, left with what I thought was an image of you. Who are you? That’s not the girl I thought I knew. What happened to you? Did all the money and booze really get to you? Such an amazing girl wasted into what others wanted you to do. Are you ever the truest version of you? Doesn’t it get tiring constantly having to be someone new? No one knows you anymore, the persistent lies to hide what’s within you. Open your beautiful brown eyes.. You’re destroying those who genuinely love you, for the real you.

Rita Gabriiel 

Leave a Reply

